420 Christ Church Rd.
The church was built in 1735 by Robert “King” Carter. The museum features artifacts, documents, displays and exhibits of colonial Virginia.
Kid-friendly with interactive exhibits aimed at giving children first-hand experience in using colonial methods to construct small structures.
The church, reception center and museum are open to the public Apr.–Nov. from 10 a.m.–4 p.m. Mon.–Sat. and 1–4 p.m. Sun.